Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Yarmouth House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Smilewithhank about 2 hours ago

1st Course Choose 1

We had scallops & bacon over pasta and shrimp scampi. The scallops were big, plentiful, and tasted great. The shrimp were big, (sadly, not too many,) and although they tasted great, there was too much scampi sauce. The seafood bisque was great: loved it. Must be the best on the Cape! The special salad was big, had plenty of veggies and tasted nice. (A lot of restaurants use mostly lettuce with a few pieces of cukes, tomatoes, etc. Not here!) The coffee was bitter to me, even with added sweetener, and even after a new cup from a different source. More choices of teas would be a great addition. Overall, The Yarmouth House lives up to its great reputation. It is a must try place!

Kathleen 6 days ago

1st Course Choose 1

I had the prime rib and it was so delicious and cooked to perfection.

Dclark1010 10 days ago

10 oz Boneless Prime Rib of Beef *

It was our first visit to Yarmouth House. had made reservation and were seated promptly. Tim was our attentive waiter. I had the prime rib which was a generous portion without being overly fatty. (Even took some home.) Au juice was a nice flavor. Looking forward to our next visit

Gbjr1 11 days ago

Cabernet Braised Black Angus Short Ribs of Beef

Super good! The beef was extremely tender, moist, & flavorful. The potatoes were a bit stiff-I prefer them a bit creamier, but they were seasoned nicely. Have dined here several times & it's always a pleasant experience!

Kevsco386 14 days ago

20 oz Boneless Prime Rib

It was great dinner my family and I celebrated my Birthday. The prime rib was off the hook my eyes were bigger than my stomach. My family totally enjoyed our meal The waitress was so good. She kept our table going throughout the night. Planning on going back for our grandsons Birthday.

Nicole 21 days ago

1 1/4 Pound Lobsters*

I really like the Yarmouth House, good and fresh seafood! will be coming back !

Pamdigi 26 days ago

Scallops Lemone

We were on vacation this year and always go to the Yarmouth house every summer. We love all the choices they have on the menu. We went a few times this summer. Our last night I had the scallop lemone it was so good. The flavor and presentation was great! We are planning on going for our 34th anniversary in November. The service is also great. See you in November.

N 26 days ago

8oz Filet Mignon- Port Wine Demi Glace

Cooked to perfection! Flavorful and melts in your mouth. Add an appetizer of their lemon garlic shrimp bruschetta and all of the succulent flavors will be dancing on your palate!!

Marilyn 29 days ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon*

First a Tito extra dry perfectly made martini to accompany an order of delectable crispy calamari, always a must on my visit to the Yarmouth House and then my favorite... perfectly done Filet Mignon. And for desert, an Irish Coffee of course. Once again a a deliciously perfect meal with gracious service to accompany it.

Giluvfl12 about 1 month ago

Shrimp, Scallops or Calamari availabe Fried upon Request

It was a wonderful dinner more food that I could eat which was nice to have the next day the atmosphere was just beautiful decorated for the Halloween theme staff was excellent totally would recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Paulalaliberte005 about 1 month ago

Pan Seared Scallops*

Pan Seared Scallops Casino This dish was phenomenal over linguine. Will order again definitely

Elizabeth about 1 month ago

10 oz CAB Boneless Prime Rib of Beef- Au Jus

I actually had the medium-sized cut of the Prime Rib, end cut! with sauteed green beans, onions & red peppers. Very Tasty! Served with a large baked potato, sour cream & lots of butter. The hot bread was delicious! I had a Tito's Cape Codder My partner had the sauteed chicken with risotto, side salad with blue cheese. Delish! He had the KJ Chardonnay. We are locals and we eat here often, always a great meal, great service, fair prices.

Salangee about 1 month ago

Mussels Marinara*

I had this with garlic sauce and it was to die for. Huge portion and excellent quality. Will definitely get this again

Joel about 2 months ago

10 oz Boneless Prime Rib of Beef *

Always a top notch dining experience at the Yarmouth House. The 3 course Sunset Dinner cannot be beat anywhere.

Heatherpelletierlpc about 2 months ago

Roast Turkey Dinner

A complete turkey dinner and then some! Started with the Caprese appetizer as part of the sunset course and it was delicious. The turkey dinner itself is quite generous, stuffing, buttery mashed potatoes, and green beans and red peppers with a turkey gravy and cranberry sauce. Save room for dessert, the apple crisp pairs perfectly for a nice finish!

Heatherpelletierlpc about 2 months ago

10 oz Boneless Prime Rib of Beef *

My husband ordered this and I was shocked at the large portion you got at the sunset dinner price. Very generous and it looked great!

Heatherpelletierlpc about 2 months ago

Fried Cauliflower

Some restaurants advertise a fried cauliflower as being crispy and it's a soggy mess... but the Yarmouth House truly delivers on this one! Lightly battered and fried crispy - it somehow is soft and buttery INSIDE. The sauce is delicious. Get this.

Heatherpelletierlpc about 2 months ago

Seafood Stuffed Mushroom

Someone ordered this at the next table and I wish I had tried it! Looked great... Next time!

Joan about 2 months ago

Thai Chicken

Best Thai chicken I've ever had! I've tried store bought peanut sauces ( wich are very expensive and don't come close to your recipe. I've even tried to make it homemade and it doesn't compare, so now I make a special trip to the Yarmouth house whenever I visit the cape!

Cheetahss about 2 months ago

Black Angus Prime Rib of Beef*

Always Great Service! Very attentive. The meal is timed perfectly with each course. The cocktails are custom to themselves. Overall a great time!!!

Pcaron412 1 day ago

1st Course

No question about it ..... Yarmouth house is the best restaurant on the cape !!! Ten stars!!! Clam chowder was fantastic, Lobster and prime rib was wonderful !! Prime rib melts in your mouth ! Lobster was great ! Drinks were perfectly made . Definitely a great restaurant to relax and enjoy a night out with family and friends .

Donna 7 days ago

Chicken & Butternut Squash Ravioli

FABULOUS restaurant. ALWAYS love the food. 5 *

Santas3angels 10 days ago

Lazy Lobster*

Delicious tender lobster ! I swapped out the rise for the risotto for a reasonable up charge. My husband had the paella and loved it. We got The charcuterie it was the perfect appetizer. Our waitress was terrific!

Cindycable27 13 days ago

1 1/4 Pound Lobsters*

My dinner was tremendous. Everything was served piping hot and cooked perfectly. The stuffing in the lobster was amazing.

Alliecatak 21 days ago

Baked Stuffed Seafood Quartet

Absolutely fabulous! Perfect for when your craving seafood & cant decide on one thing. It has just the right amount of everything i wanted & the presentation was beautiful. πŸ˜‹ Ive always wanted to go here around Halloween because it always looks so pretty driving by with the orange lights. Then once you get inside ,it is amazingly decorated & so cool! I guess the owner does all of the decorations herself ,she should definitely enter a contest! She would win for sure! πŸŽƒπŸ˜±πŸ’€πŸ‘Ώβ˜ πŸ˜ˆπŸ‘»πŸ§Ÿβ€β™€οΈπŸ§›πŸ»β€β™‚οΈπŸ§Ÿβ€β™‚οΈπŸ§›β€β™€οΈπŸ•ΈπŸ•· All of the staff were great & friendly. One of the hostesses even went around & took me into the other rooms that were shut down & turned on all the rest of the Halloween decorations for me to see & take pictures & made sure i didnt miss any ,l took tons ,there is so much to see! She also told me ,she does the same for Christmas . I can just imagine how beautiful & nicely done it is. I will definitely be back ,hopefully at Christmas time ! πŸŽ…πŸŽ„πŸ€Άβ„β›„

Jimhulbert59 22 days ago

Seafood Lombardi

This dish is incredible! Lots of seafood on top of a very good risotto. My wife and mother in law order it and still have extras to take home. A dish worth driving to!!

N 26 days ago

1 1/4 Pound Baked Stuffed Lobster

Very filling and delicious meal. All of their meals qre thoughtfully presented and the atmosphere is both cozy and classy.

Ellenrose126 29 days ago

Baked Filet of Haddock

The Yarmouth House is simply amazing. Great atmosphere and excellent service, with outstanding delicious dishes served perfectly! LOVE the desserts also. The selection of food is wonderful and top notch drinks too! Check out The Yarmouth House Restaurant it's worth the trip every time! Classy and elegance is their style, and I feel right at home eating here. Two thumbs up! Can't wait to celebrate my anniversary here with my husband. Already booking Thanksgiving with my family here too!

Terry 30 days ago

10 oz Boneless Prime Rib of Beef *

I live in Watertown, MA and found Yarmouth House while on vacation 4 years ago. I absolutely love Yarmouth House for it's Sunset 3 course dinner. The warm bread and seasoned olive oil dip sets the tone to have such a tasty, heavenly, and addicting experience, followed by the caprese salad, scrumptious, melt in your mouth, Prime Rib of Beef, and delicious warm apple crisp. What a treat! This is my favorite restaurant. I've travelled all the way from Watertown, MA to Yarmouth House as a day trip to celebrate many of my birthdays in September. Thank you for being in business!

Mymail349 about 1 month ago

Baked Haddock*

This selection is the best! My husband and I celebrate our anniversary at this restaurant every year and they never disappoint! Every meal is exciting!

Doug300001 about 1 month ago

Black Angus Prime Rib of Beef*

Prime rib is the best on cape cod by far. I eat it at just about every restaurant and find this the best by far. Trust me we will be back more time in near future .

Able41 about 1 month ago

Pan Seared Scallops Casino*

This was the first time I had scallops prepared this way. It was divine. When I was finished the plate was bare. I can't wait to return and savor that wonderful meal again.

Colleenystorey about 2 months ago

Fried Cauliflower

Delicious. Have had before elsewhere but the blue cheese crumble absolutely made the dish. Must try.

Caseykm5 about 2 months ago

Chicken Scampi*

excellent...had 5 people and everyone enjoyed their meals

Heatherpelletierlpc about 2 months ago

Braised Beef Shepherd's Pie

This is the definition of New England comfort food!! The most delicious dish comprised of mashed potatoes, vegetables and a generous serving of beef with a wonderful gravy. A true New England casserole! I can't believe more folks haven't reviewed this dish, it was great!

Heatherpelletierlpc about 2 months ago

Fish and Chips

The sunset fish and chips is different from the Sam's fish and chips. Both are good, this has a lighter coating of different batter - Sam's fish and chips on the regular menu is thicker and more like a beer batter. The fries were great, and can't best this price for the sunset dinner option because you can choose from any number of appetizers and a great dessert!

Heatherpelletierlpc about 2 months ago

Chicken Atlantis*

This dish checks all the boxes! Loaded with seafood and chicken! Worth the splurge for something this tasty!

Heatherpelletierlpc about 2 months ago

Caesar Salad*

Although our server offered the opportunity to add anchovy filets, I declined. It was delicious on its own... crisp romaine and shaved parmesan - wish I could leave a photo!

Heatherpelletierlpc about 2 months ago

Caprese Salad

Bright and fresh! Just the right amount of balsamic glaze gives this Caprese salad an amazing kick! You will not be disappointed. The tomatoes are so fresh and the basil oil is delicious!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland,Β OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles,Β CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus,Β GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo,Β NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod,Β MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst,Β NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta,Β GA