Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Yarmouth House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Attyjoemurray about 2 months ago

Buffet

Best Buffet where all dishes were excellent.

Johncasanova 3 months ago

CHICKEN ATLANTIS*

My favorite dinner at Yarmouth House is the Chicken Atlantis. We have been dining here since the 1980s and have never been disapointed.

Scentola 3 months ago

8 oz. FILET MIGNON

Both my husband and I enjoy the Filet which was cooked to perfection! The veggies, steamed broccoli and asparagus were also a great compliment and of course the dirty martini.. Perfect meal !

Halloranp 4 months ago

Entrees

It was GREAT! As usual.

Rmbellows 4 months ago

FISH AND CHIPS

Fish was huge and the batter was perfect. What a meal. Best I've had in a long time. Will suggest it to my friends

Dareendavis 5 months ago

12 oz. NY STRIP SIRLOIN*

Stunning plate of food, more than I could eat at one seating, delicious flavor, cooked perfectly. Love the atmosphere in the dining room, great service, one of my favorite places to go out for dinner.

Whelan29 5 months ago

SALMON ALA ARMSTRONG*

The salmon was cooked perfectly and was presented over nicely grilled asparagus and extremely delicious goat cheese risotto. I had a side salad with chianti dressing which was very tasty. The dressing was thicker than a vinaigrette and it was a nice compliment to the salad. Very pleased with the meal.

Hwoods5445 5 months ago

CHICKEN & SHRIMP LISBON

I visited this restaurant on 02/11/20 for the first time ever. I moved to West Yarmouth about 3 years ago and have always driven by this restaurant and wanted to visit and I am really glad I did. Alicia, our server, was amazing. She was very helpful with the menu and practically read my mind when I realized the martini sampler was a bit much haha. She even gave me a recipe to make Irish egg rolls, which I thought was genius. All in all, the food was great, the atmosphere was welcoming and calm, and I just had an amazing experience all together.

Bayhunter 5 months ago

Mudslide Sundae

Try to save room for this after your great meal. It is fantastic. Great dessert for sharing with 3 or 4 friends!

Bayhunter 5 months ago

2 1/2 POUND LOBSTERS (if available)

My husband gets this once a year and is never disappointed. He gets it stuffed with lobster for an extra charge!

Kellil99 5 months ago

10 oz BONELESS PRIME RIB OF BEEF *

My husband and I have been coming to the Yarmouth House for more than 10 years. We had our wedding reception here and offered guests a variety of meal choices of chicken, seafood, and prime rib. Our guests also had clam chowder and salad with homemade dressing. Nearly every guest commented on how amazing the food was, how much they loved the environment, and how excited they were to come back. We have our favorite spot in the front of the restaurant next to the water wheel with our favorite waiter who has worked their for as long as I remember. The Yarmouth House is always a special experience and a restaurant where we always leave with a smile on our faces as we talk about how amazed we are with our dinner and another visit with a special place in our hearts❤️

Turner680 5 months ago

PENNE PRIMAVERA AGLIOLIO

Delicious! Brought half home. We also had bang bang shrimp and stuffed mushrooms. Everything was so good and the portions huge. It was our first visit and we can't wait to go back, the atmosphere is awesome, now we know what all the talk is about!

Sweetmamad68 6 months ago

10 oz BONELESS PRIME RIB OF BEEF *

Was on vacation Best meal had was here Delious

Deborahwojcik 6 months ago

10 oz BONELESS PRIME RIB OF BEEF *

OMG The best, best, Best prime rib I have had in decades and I'm not exaggerating ! I was a waitress for twenty five years so trust me I know a few things. Most people won't know the restaurant "The Red Coach Grill" ( I'm dating myself) that went out of business a long time ago, but they too slowed roasted their prime rib. And that's the last time I had such a wonderful prime rib. Qk

Lagassee 6 months ago

CHICKEN ATLANTIS*

This was the dish that first brought us to the Yarmouth House and it did not disappoint! I paired this with a glass of Sauvignon Blanc, the caprese salad, and I could not have been more pleased with my meal or experience.

Lagassee 6 months ago

Arulula, Brussels' & Goat Cheese *

Maple Pomegranate vinaigrette was a really nice surprise! Great flavor. Appropriate balance of arugula to toppings.

Sbclarkin 6 months ago

10 oz BONELESS PRIME RIB OF BEEF *

The only place to get prime rib is the Yarmouth House. Always cooked to perfection. Wait staff is wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

Dlnetvaroha 6 months ago

Roast Turkey Dinner

This is better than your Grandma's on Thanksgiving. I am skeptical of restaurant Turkey dinners. So much can go wrong. NOT HERE. The turkey was moist, flavorful and succulent. The mashed potatoes were perfection. The apple sage dressing was the best i have had. So herby and the texture was perfect. Top it off with silky smooth pan gravy and you will reach cloud 9.

Lvhocky 6 months ago

10 oz BONELESS PRIME RIB OF BEEF *

The prime rib was absolutely amazing the best l have ever had and lve always got it up in Boston. The Bang Band shrimp......the only thing l can say about this is if l was ever on death row and they asked what do you want for your last meal this would be it!!!!!! I can't even explain how amazing this is!!!!!!

Bill 6 months ago

1 1/4 Pound Baked Stuffed Lobster

Had a great dinner with the wife on the last week end of December. Citrus Salmon and Lobster. Our server, Melissa was great as was the entire evening. Went back to the Yarmouth House for New Years Eve with some friends. Had a table just off the dance floor. 2.5 lb lobsters, Salmon and Prime Rib. Great food, great drink and an entire evening of great music and fun. If you have not been to YH you need to go. We have never been disappointed.

Peterdemers99 3 months ago

10 oz CAB Boneless Prime Rib of Beef- Au Jus

The prime rib is the best. Always tender and cooked to order.

Ppsrps 3 months ago

BRAISED BEEF SHEPHERD'S PIE

Absolutely loved this "comfort" food entree. Flavorful and delicious. Love the Food, Service and Atmosphere at the Yarmouth House. We enjoy sitting at the bar and conversing with the bartenders. Russ & Sue

Jmackeyconstruction 4 months ago

12 oz. NY STRIP SIRLOIN*

I have this dish every time I go there. The steak is cooked perfect and sits on top of perfect creamy potatoes. The asparagus finishes of the top of the dish and tastes great. More than enough food and will surely fill you up. We always start with the steak & cheese egg rolls with the crispy exterior and the melt in your mouth steak inside. We visit all summer when on the Cape and probably visit a half dozen times on the off season. Almost forgot, they have the best martini's on the Cape.

Djmackinnon 4 months ago

APPLE CRISP

Superb done to perfection

Sue 4 months ago

Braised Beef Shepherds Pie

A wonderful place to go! The décor is pretty, the food is great and the staff is amazing! Very polite and friendly! I had the Shepherds Pie, which is my all time favorite comfort food. It was simply delicious! Perfectly seasoned, good portion and served hot! These are my expectations for a great meal and Yarmouth house certainly came through with flying colors. I will definitely be back to try some of the other items on the menu. They offer everything from soup to nuts!! I'll be back!! S.B.

Padykulapeter 5 months ago

BANG BANG SHRIMP

The dish was excellent and just the right spice. Not to mention priced just right.

Madmowse 5 months ago

CHICKEN & BUTTERNUT SQUASH RAVIOLI

Delicious! We've been dining at Yarmouth House for over 35 years. We travel from RI just about 2-3 times a year just for Yarmouth House. We are on our way there now to celebrate our 43rd anniversary. Can't wait to get there. The atmosphere, food and staff is what keeps our family coming back to Yarmouth House year after year. WonderfulL, Amazing restaurant.

Mshearley 5 months ago

BLACK ANGUS PRIME RIB OF BEEF

Prime rib was tender and had great flavor as always but baked potato was cold and half cooked.

Bayhunter 5 months ago

JUMBO SHRIMP MARTINI*

Huge shrimp with a very spicy cocktail sauce!

Bayhunter 5 months ago

LOBSTER STACK

This was by far the best meal I have ever had. The picture doesn't do it justice. Every part of the stack was mouth watering!

Mconcannon86 5 months ago

1 1/4 Pound Baked Stuffed Lobster

Dinner was amazing and delicous. Everything from the food, drinks and service is great! I'm from Revere, Ma but my family and i visit the cape often and ever since i was young eating at Yarmouth House was a must while visiting. Now i bring my daughter to visit and eat here. We love Yarmouth House!

Jenny10482000 6 months ago

10 oz CAB Boneless Prime Rib of Beef- Au Jus

The server was not attentive during the entire meal. The ads in the newspaper show the outside of the building as it was many years ago and needs updating.

Brian 6 months ago

LOBSTER STACK

The Filet Mignon... to die for!!! The best I have ever had!! Our waitress Melissa was great!!

Azerendow 6 months ago

10 oz BONELESS PRIME RIB OF BEEF *

Prime rib was delicious. Our waiter also brought out some sour cream and horseradish to compliment this. Please bring back the lobster rangoons! We had them around Valentine's Day and every time we go in we look for them and are sad to see it's not offered.

Lagassee 6 months ago

8 oz. FILET MIGNON

Medium filet was cooked perfectly! Melted in my mouth. Can't go wrong if you order this cut!

Lagassee 6 months ago

Caprese Salad

Fresh basil was delicious! Great balance of flavors:)

Jackie 6 months ago

French Onion Soup

This is the best onion soup on the cape. I try it whenever i see it and i would only eat it here and 1 other place. Love it

Dlnetvaroha 6 months ago

Roast Turkey Dinner

This is better than your Grandma's on Thanksgiving. I am skeptical of restaurant Turkey dinners. So much can go wrong. NOT HERE. The turkey was moist, flavorful and succulent. The mashed potatoes were perfection. The apple sage dressing was the best i have had. So herby and the texture was perfect. Top it off with silky smooth pan gravy and you will reach cloud 9.

Warren 6 months ago

CHICKEN ATLANTIS*

My myself, husband, children, and parents had dinner at the Yarmouth House on New Year's Eve. It was wonderful! I could go on and on! My Chicken Atlantis was unbelievably good. I kept talking about how much I loved it. Everyone enjoyed their meals from salad starters to meals and drinks. The decorations were wonderful, too! Thank you!

Lmtwells 7 months ago

Baked Haddock with Seasone Crumbs

Delucious, flaky, well-seasoned



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA