Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Yarmouth House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jmackeyconstruction 5 days ago

12 oz. NY Strip Sirloin*

I have this dish every time I go there. The steak is cooked perfect and sits on top of perfect creamy potatoes. The asparagus finishes of the top of the dish and tastes great. More than enough food and will surely fill you up. We always start with the steak & cheese egg rolls with the crispy exterior and the melt in your mouth steak inside. We visit all summer when on the Cape and probably visit a half dozen times on the off season. Almost forgot, they have the best martini's on the Cape.

Rmbellows 25 days ago

Fish and Chips

Fish was huge and the batter was perfect. What a meal. Best I've had in a long time. Will suggest it to my friends

Dareendavis about 1 month ago

12 oz. NY Strip Sirloin*

Stunning plate of food, more than I could eat at one seating, delicious flavor, cooked perfectly. Love the atmosphere in the dining room, great service, one of my favorite places to go out for dinner.

Whelan29 about 1 month ago

Salmon a la Armstrong*

The salmon was cooked perfectly and was presented over nicely grilled asparagus and extremely delicious goat cheese risotto. I had a side salad with chianti dressing which was very tasty. The dressing was thicker than a vinaigrette and it was a nice compliment to the salad. Very pleased with the meal.

Hwoods5445 about 2 months ago

CHICKEN MADEIRA

I visited this restaurant on 02/11/20 for the first time ever. I moved to West Yarmouth about 3 years ago and have always driven by this restaurant and wanted to visit and I am really glad I did. Alicia, our server, was amazing. She was very helpful with the menu and practically read my mind when I realized the martini sampler was a bit much haha. She even gave me a recipe to make Irish egg rolls, which I thought was genius. All in all, the food was great, the atmosphere was welcoming and calm, and I just had an amazing experience all together.

Bayhunter about 2 months ago

Mudslide Sundae

Try to save room for this after your great meal. It is fantastic. Great dessert for sharing with 3 or 4 friends!

Bayhunter about 2 months ago

2 1/2 Pound Lobsters (if available)

My husband gets this once a year and is never disappointed. He gets it stuffed with lobster for an extra charge!

Kellil99 about 2 months ago

10 oz Boneless Prime Rib of Beef *

My husband and I have been coming to the Yarmouth House for more than 10 years. We had our wedding reception here and offered guests a variety of meal choices of chicken, seafood, and prime rib. Our guests also had clam chowder and salad with homemade dressing. Nearly every guest commented on how amazing the food was, how much they loved the environment, and how excited they were to come back. We have our favorite spot in the front of the restaurant next to the water wheel with our favorite waiter who has worked their for as long as I remember. The Yarmouth House is always a special experience and a restaurant where we always leave with a smile on our faces as we talk about how amazed we are with our dinner and another visit with a special place in our hearts❤️

Turner680 about 2 months ago

Penne Primavara Agliolio

Delicious! Brought half home. We also had bang bang shrimp and stuffed mushrooms. Everything was so good and the portions huge. It was our first visit and we can't wait to go back, the atmosphere is awesome, now we know what all the talk is about!

Sweetmamad68 2 months ago

10 oz Boneless Prime Rib of Beef *

Was on vacation Best meal had was here Delious

Deborahwojcik 2 months ago

10 oz Boneless Prime Rib of Beef *

OMG The best, best, Best prime rib I have had in decades and I'm not exaggerating ! I was a waitress for twenty five years so trust me I know a few things. Most people won't know the restaurant "The Red Coach Grill" ( I'm dating myself) that went out of business a long time ago, but they too slowed roasted their prime rib. And that's the last time I had such a wonderful prime rib. Qk

Lagassee 3 months ago

Chicken Atlantis*

This was the dish that first brought us to the Yarmouth House and it did not disappoint! I paired this with a glass of Sauvignon Blanc, the caprese salad, and I could not have been more pleased with my meal or experience.

Lagassee 3 months ago

Berries and Nuts Salad*

Maple Pomegranate vinaigrette was a really nice surprise! Great flavor. Appropriate balance of arugula to toppings.

Sbclarkin 3 months ago

10 oz Boneless Prime Rib of Beef *

The only place to get prime rib is the Yarmouth House. Always cooked to perfection. Wait staff is wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

Dlnetvaroha 3 months ago

Roast Turkey Dinner

This is better than your Grandma's on Thanksgiving. I am skeptical of restaurant Turkey dinners. So much can go wrong. NOT HERE. The turkey was moist, flavorful and succulent. The mashed potatoes were perfection. The apple sage dressing was the best i have had. So herby and the texture was perfect. Top it off with silky smooth pan gravy and you will reach cloud 9.

Lvhocky 3 months ago

10 oz Boneless Prime Rib of Beef *

The prime rib was absolutely amazing the best l have ever had and lve always got it up in Boston. The Bang Band shrimp......the only thing l can say about this is if l was ever on death row and they asked what do you want for your last meal this would be it!!!!!! I can't even explain how amazing this is!!!!!!

Bill 3 months ago

1 1/4 Pound Baked Stuffed Lobster

Had a great dinner with the wife on the last week end of December. Citrus Salmon and Lobster. Our server, Melissa was great as was the entire evening. Went back to the Yarmouth House for New Years Eve with some friends. Had a table just off the dance floor. 2.5 lb lobsters, Salmon and Prime Rib. Great food, great drink and an entire evening of great music and fun. If you have not been to YH you need to go. We have never been disappointed.

Klaruedart 3 months ago

1st Course Choose 1

I enjoyed my 3 course meal! I have the stuff sole with mash potatoes, garden salad and mint chocolate parfait with glass of Pinot Grigio! So awesome 👏🏽! What I love is the inclusive kids meal that was the deal clincher which was at a great cost! I will be back and tell my friends! Jedda

Mikearroyo1 3 months ago

Seafood Lombardi

The food and ambiance were very Cape Cod with a lot of great pictures of art and statues which are fun to look at. The water wheel was a hit with our three years old. The bar is stocked for any drink you could possibly want. The restaurant is versatile. They can accommodate large parties and romantic couples. The delicious bread nice and hot and with olive oil drizzled on top. The menu has a wide variety of surf and turf items. If you get a chance to eat here try the specials they are always crowd-pleasers.

Kellie0238 3 months ago

12 oz. NY Strip Sirloin*

If you are looking for a delicious steak in a cozy atmosphere you are in the right place!

Djmackinnon 24 days ago

Apple Crisp

Superb done to perfection

Sue about 1 month ago

Braised Beef Shepherds Pie

A wonderful place to go! The décor is pretty, the food is great and the staff is amazing! Very polite and friendly! I had the Shepherds Pie, which is my all time favorite comfort food. It was simply delicious! Perfectly seasoned, good portion and served hot! These are my expectations for a great meal and Yarmouth house certainly came through with flying colors. I will definitely be back to try some of the other items on the menu. They offer everything from soup to nuts!! I'll be back!! S.B.

Padykulapeter about 1 month ago

Bang Bang Shrimp*

The dish was excellent and just the right spice. Not to mention priced just right.

Madmowse about 2 months ago

Chicken & Butternut Squash Ravioli

Delicious! We've been dining at Yarmouth House for over 35 years. We travel from RI just about 2-3 times a year just for Yarmouth House. We are on our way there now to celebrate our 43rd anniversary. Can't wait to get there. The atmosphere, food and staff is what keeps our family coming back to Yarmouth House year after year. WonderfulL, Amazing restaurant.

Mshearley about 2 months ago

Black Angus Prime Rib of Beef*

Prime rib was tender and had great flavor as always but baked potato was cold and half cooked.

Bayhunter about 2 months ago

Jumbo Shrimp Martini*

Huge shrimp with a very spicy cocktail sauce!

Bayhunter about 2 months ago

Lobster Stack

This was by far the best meal I have ever had. The picture doesn't do it justice. Every part of the stack was mouth watering!

Mconcannon86 about 2 months ago

1 1/4 Pound Baked Stuffed Lobster

Dinner was amazing and delicous. Everything from the food, drinks and service is great! I'm from Revere, Ma but my family and i visit the cape often and ever since i was young eating at Yarmouth House was a must while visiting. Now i bring my daughter to visit and eat here. We love Yarmouth House!

Jenny10482000 2 months ago

10 oz CAB Boneless Prime Rib of Beef- Au Jus

The server was not attentive during the entire meal. The ads in the newspaper show the outside of the building as it was many years ago and needs updating.

Brian 2 months ago

Lobster Stack

The Filet Mignon... to die for!!! The best I have ever had!! Our waitress Melissa was great!!

Azerendow 2 months ago

10 oz Boneless Prime Rib of Beef *

Prime rib was delicious. Our waiter also brought out some sour cream and horseradish to compliment this. Please bring back the lobster rangoons! We had them around Valentine's Day and every time we go in we look for them and are sad to see it's not offered.

Lagassee 3 months ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon*

Medium filet was cooked perfectly! Melted in my mouth. Can't go wrong if you order this cut!

Lagassee 3 months ago

Caprese Salad

Fresh basil was delicious! Great balance of flavors:)

Jackie 3 months ago

French Onion Soup

This is the best onion soup on the cape. I try it whenever i see it and i would only eat it here and 1 other place. Love it

Dlnetvaroha 3 months ago

Roast Turkey Dinner

This is better than your Grandma's on Thanksgiving. I am skeptical of restaurant Turkey dinners. So much can go wrong. NOT HERE. The turkey was moist, flavorful and succulent. The mashed potatoes were perfection. The apple sage dressing was the best i have had. So herby and the texture was perfect. Top it off with silky smooth pan gravy and you will reach cloud 9.

Warren 3 months ago

Chicken Atlantis*

My myself, husband, children, and parents had dinner at the Yarmouth House on New Year's Eve. It was wonderful! I could go on and on! My Chicken Atlantis was unbelievably good. I kept talking about how much I loved it. Everyone enjoyed their meals from salad starters to meals and drinks. The decorations were wonderful, too! Thank you!

Lmtwells 3 months ago

Baked Haddock with Seasone Crumbs

Delucious, flaky, well-seasoned

Mike 3 months ago

Black Angus Prime Rib of Beef*

Never disappoints! Cooked to perfection every time bake potato and asparagus pair perfectly with this simple but elegant meal. It's a house special for a reason!

Tom 3 months ago

1st Course

Lobster roll. Delicious, and not on the standard hot dog roll. Friendly staff, great service, and yes the water wheel is cool.

Cull17 4 months ago

Main Course

Best prime rib I've ever eaten.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA