Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Yarmouth House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Deborahwojcik 1 day ago

10 oz Boneless Prime Rib of Beef *

OMG The best, best, Best prime rib I have had in decades and I'm not exaggerating ! I was a waitress for twenty five years so trust me I know a few things. Most people won't know the restaurant "The Red Coach Grill" ( I'm dating myself) that went out of business a long time ago, but they too slowed roasted their prime rib. And that's the last time I had such a wonderful prime rib. Qk

Lagassee 5 days ago

Chicken Atlantis*

This was the dish that first brought us to the Yarmouth House and it did not disappoint! I paired this with a glass of Sauvignon Blanc, the caprese salad, and I could not have been more pleased with my meal or experience.

Lagassee 5 days ago

Berries and Nuts Salad*

Maple Pomegranate vinaigrette was a really nice surprise! Great flavor. Appropriate balance of arugula to toppings.

Sbclarkin 6 days ago

10 oz Boneless Prime Rib of Beef *

The only place to get prime rib is the Yarmouth House. Always cooked to perfection. Wait staff is wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

Dlnetvaroha 8 days ago

Roast Turkey Dinner

This is better than your Grandma's on Thanksgiving. I am skeptical of restaurant Turkey dinners. So much can go wrong. NOT HERE. The turkey was moist, flavorful and succulent. The mashed potatoes were perfection. The apple sage dressing was the best i have had. So herby and the texture was perfect. Top it off with silky smooth pan gravy and you will reach cloud 9.

Lvhocky 8 days ago

10 oz Boneless Prime Rib of Beef *

The prime rib was absolutely amazing the best l have ever had and lve always got it up in Boston. The Bang Band shrimp......the only thing l can say about this is if l was ever on death row and they asked what do you want for your last meal this would be it!!!!!! I can't even explain how amazing this is!!!!!!

Bill 16 days ago

1 1/4 Pound Baked Stuffed Lobster

Had a great dinner with the wife on the last week end of December. Citrus Salmon and Lobster. Our server, Melissa was great as was the entire evening. Went back to the Yarmouth House for New Years Eve with some friends. Had a table just off the dance floor. 2.5 lb lobsters, Salmon and Prime Rib. Great food, great drink and an entire evening of great music and fun. If you have not been to YH you need to go. We have never been disappointed.

Klaruedart 21 days ago

1st Course Choose 1

I enjoyed my 3 course meal! I have the stuff sole with mash potatoes, garden salad and mint chocolate parfait with glass of Pinot Grigio! So awesome 👏🏽! What I love is the inclusive kids meal that was the deal clincher which was at a great cost! I will be back and tell my friends! Jedda

Mikearroyo1 21 days ago

Seafood Lombardi

The food and ambiance were very Cape Cod with a lot of great pictures of art and statues which are fun to look at. The water wheel was a hit with our three years old. The bar is stocked for any drink you could possibly want. The restaurant is versatile. They can accommodate large parties and romantic couples. The delicious bread nice and hot and with olive oil drizzled on top. The menu has a wide variety of surf and turf items. If you get a chance to eat here try the specials they are always crowd-pleasers.

Kellie0238 24 days ago

12 oz. NY Strip Sirloin*

If you are looking for a delicious steak in a cozy atmosphere you are in the right place!

Mtmonadnck about 1 month ago

Braised Beef Shepherd's Pie

Came for the sunset dinner and thoroughly enjoyed the shepherd's pie. Took half of it home as a second meal. This was our third visit and we have had excellent service and meals every time.

Deusdiligi about 2 months ago

Fish and Chips

The best & largest potion of beer battered fish EVER!

Rtambascia37 about 2 months ago

10 oz CAB Boneless Prime Rib of Beef- Au Jus

The best of the best delicious steak, great place to pull up a chair and relax. All staff are the best friendly, efficient and really add to the over all experience!

Jehntholt about 2 months ago

10 oz CAB Boneless Prime Rib of Beef- Au Jus

Prime rib was perfectly prepared and seasoned. Sides were delicious - our entire experience from food to atomosphere to service (ease of making reservation and our server Mia) was wonderful and a highlight of our Thanksgiving vacation in Cape Cod. Thank you!

Dareen about 2 months ago

12 oz. NY Strip Sirloin*

the restaurant is beautiful, twinkle lights, great atmosphere, excellent servers and service. I have been there many times, I have never had to send anything back, the food and cocktails have always been spot on. It's one of my very favorite places to go out for dinner. The staff and hosts make you feel special the moment you walk in the door.

Eppich7 about 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Seafood Quartet

I was there with family 3 adult meals 3 kids meals appetizers and dessert and drinks and the food was terrible not one of us had a good meal infact they all stunk. Foolishly it was busy and the waitess was not on top of things so we just paid and left. Disappointed as i live down here and it would be nice to have a place a could pop into for a nice meal.

Susanlepore88 2 months ago

Put the Key Lime in the Coconut

So Yummy!!

Pcaron412 2 months ago

1st Course

No question about it ..... Yarmouth house is the best restaurant on the cape !!! Ten stars!!! Clam chowder was fantastic, Lobster and prime rib was wonderful !! Prime rib melts in your mouth ! Lobster was great ! Drinks were perfectly made . Definitely a great restaurant to relax and enjoy a night out with family and friends .

Donna 2 months ago

Chicken & Butternut Squash Ravioli

FABULOUS restaurant. ALWAYS love the food. 5 *

Santas3angels 2 months ago

Lazy Lobster*

Delicious tender lobster ! I swapped out the rise for the risotto for a reasonable up charge. My husband had the paella and loved it. We got The charcuterie it was the perfect appetizer. Our waitress was terrific!

Azerendow 2 days ago

10 oz Boneless Prime Rib of Beef *

Prime rib was delicious. Our waiter also brought out some sour cream and horseradish to compliment this. Please bring back the lobster rangoons! We had them around Valentine's Day and every time we go in we look for them and are sad to see it's not offered.

Lagassee 5 days ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon*

Medium filet was cooked perfectly! Melted in my mouth. Can't go wrong if you order this cut!

Lagassee 5 days ago

Caprese Salad

Fresh basil was delicious! Great balance of flavors:)

Jackie 6 days ago

French Onion Soup

This is the best onion soup on the cape. I try it whenever i see it and i would only eat it here and 1 other place. Love it

Dlnetvaroha 8 days ago

Roast Turkey Dinner

This is better than your Grandma's on Thanksgiving. I am skeptical of restaurant Turkey dinners. So much can go wrong. NOT HERE. The turkey was moist, flavorful and succulent. The mashed potatoes were perfection. The apple sage dressing was the best i have had. So herby and the texture was perfect. Top it off with silky smooth pan gravy and you will reach cloud 9.

Warren 15 days ago

Chicken Atlantis*

My myself, husband, children, and parents had dinner at the Yarmouth House on New Year's Eve. It was wonderful! I could go on and on! My Chicken Atlantis was unbelievably good. I kept talking about how much I loved it. Everyone enjoyed their meals from salad starters to meals and drinks. The decorations were wonderful, too! Thank you!

Lmtwells 21 days ago

Baked Haddock with Seasone Crumbs

Delucious, flaky, well-seasoned

Mike 21 days ago

Black Angus Prime Rib of Beef*

Never disappoints! Cooked to perfection every time bake potato and asparagus pair perfectly with this simple but elegant meal. It's a house special for a reason!

Tom 23 days ago

1st Course

Lobster roll. Delicious, and not on the standard hot dog roll. Friendly staff, great service, and yes the water wheel is cool.

Cull17 about 1 month ago

Main Course

Best prime rib I've ever eaten.

Dbhenderson86 about 1 month ago

Baked Haddock with Seasone Crumbs

The Yarmouth House Restaurant is a "must" any time we visit the Cape. We've been dining there for years and have experienced exceptional food and service every time. "Two thumbs up!!" Deborah H. from Ashland, MA

Gloria about 2 months ago

Roast Tom Turkey

My dinner was AWESOME!!!!!

Weldi01 about 2 months ago

Black Angus Prime Rib of Beef*

My Black Angus Prime Rib was absolutely delicious. It was cooked to perfection. Always a special treat for an amzing dinner

Jehntholt about 2 months ago

Black Angus Short Ribs of Beef - Pan Gravy

The beef ribs were fantastic. Paired with the potatoes and gravy it was all out of this world. We were in town for the week visiting from Georgia. This dinner was, by far, my favorite of the trip.

Egerratt about 2 months ago

Chicken & Butternut Squash Ravioli

We are predominately vegetarian so got this dish with just the butternut squash ravioli. It was delicious. A lot of restaurants do not have good vegetarian options so this was a real treat.

Audrey 2 months ago

Thai Peanut Chicken

The Yarmouth house is a Cape Cod staple! The atmosphere is elegant but still cozy and inviting. The food is always excellent and the cocktails are fabulous. Their staff are always knowledgeable and friendly. It is my family's go to spot for a casual drink, holidays, events and everything in between.

Smilewithhank 2 months ago

1st Course Choose 1

We had scallops & bacon over pasta and shrimp scampi. The scallops were big, plentiful, and tasted great. The shrimp were big, (sadly, not too many,) and although they tasted great, there was too much scampi sauce. The seafood bisque was great: loved it. Must be the best on the Cape! The special salad was big, had plenty of veggies and tasted nice. (A lot of restaurants use mostly lettuce with a few pieces of cukes, tomatoes, etc. Not here!) The coffee was bitter to me, even with added sweetener, and even after a new cup from a different source. More choices of teas would be a great addition. Overall, The Yarmouth House lives up to its great reputation. It is a must try place!

Kathleen 2 months ago

1st Course Choose 1

I had the prime rib and it was so delicious and cooked to perfection.

Dclark1010 2 months ago

10 oz Boneless Prime Rib of Beef *

It was our first visit to Yarmouth House. had made reservation and were seated promptly. Tim was our attentive waiter. I had the prime rib which was a generous portion without being overly fatty. (Even took some home.) Au juice was a nice flavor. Looking forward to our next visit

Gbjr1 2 months ago

Cabernet Braised Black Angus Short Ribs of Beef

Super good! The beef was extremely tender, moist, & flavorful. The potatoes were a bit stiff-I prefer them a bit creamier, but they were seasoned nicely. Have dined here several times & it's always a pleasant experience!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA